Events for the next 12 months


May 2018

Astronomy Observatory - Open Morning
Monday 28th May 10:30 - 12:30
To observe the sun. All welcome. Small donation please.


June 2018

Botany Walk - details TBA
Saturday 2nd June 14:00


Archaeology Talk by Barry Cunliffe "Sark - A Sacred Island" - Frossard Theatre, Candie
Friday 8th June 19:30
Free entry for LSG members.

Council Meeting
Monday 11th June 20:00


Historic Buildings Outing - a walk in St Peter Port looking at some of John Wilson's buildings.
Saturday 23rd June 14:30
Please contact John McCormack for further details on 720303.

Beach Clean Series 2018: Cobo
Saturday 30th June 14:00 - 15:30



July 2018

Botany Walk - details TBA
Saturday 7th July 14:00


Council Meeting
Monday 9th July 20:00


Historic Buildings Outing - a visit to Le Bourg de Haut, opposite the Forest church - two interlinked hoses from the 14th century onwards by kind permission of Mrs Shakerley and Dr Matthew.
Saturday 21st July 14:30
Parking around church. All welcome.

Astronomy Observatory Open Evening
Thursday 26th July 21:00
All welcome. Small donation please.

Beach Clean Series 2018: Bordeaux
Saturday 28th July 13:30 - 15:00



August 2018

Astronomy Observatory Open Evening
Thursday 2nd August 21:00
All welcome. Small donation please.

Astronomy Observatory Open Evening
Thursday 9th August 20:30
All welcome. Small donation please.

Astronomy Observatory Open Evening
Thursday 16th August 20:30
All welcome. Small donation please.

Beach Clean Series 2018: Rousse
Saturday 18th August 17:00 - 18:30


Astronomy Observatory Open Evening
Thursday 23rd August 20:30
All welcome. Small donation please.

Historic Buildings Outing - a visit to the Forest Church - to be confirmed
Saturday 25th August 14:30
All welcome.

Astronomy Observatory Open Evening
Thursday 30th August 20:30
All welcome. Small donation please.


September 2018

Historic Buildings talk - an analysis of the French trip to the Norman bocage. Frossard Theatre, Candie.
Saturday 8th September 19:30
All welcome.

Council Meeting
Monday 10th September 20:00


Great British Beach Clean: Grandes Rocques
Saturday 15th September 15:00 - 16:30


Sunday 16th September 15:00 - 16:30


Historic Buildings Talk by John McCormack on the 16th century defences of Sark. Frossard Theatre, Candie.
Saturday 22nd September 19:30
All welcome.


October 2018

Council Meeting
Monday 8th October 20:00


Beach Clean Series 2018: Grand Havre
Saturday 13th October 15:00 - 16:30


Historic Buildings Talk by John McCormack "And Shall These Dumb Stones Speak?" - a look at X-engraved stones in Gernsey. Frossard Theatre, Candie.
Saturday 13th October 19:30
All welcome.


November 2018

Astronomy Observatory Open Evening
Thursday 1st November 18:00
All welcome. Small donation please.

Historic Buildings Talk by Richard Hocart "Commemoration in and around Churches" - Frossard Thetare, Candie.
Saturday 10th November
All welcome.

Beach Clean Series 2018: Chouet
Saturday 10th November 13:30 - 15:00


Council Meeting
Monday 12th November 20:00


Historic Buildings Talk by Elaine Jordan "The Listing of Houses - Justification, Criteria and Process". Frossard Theatre, Candie.
Saturday 24th November 19:30
All welcome.


December 2018

Beach Clean Series 2018: Pezeries
Saturday 8th December 11:00 - 13:00


Historic Buildings Talk by John McCormack - "Orientation and its Consequences - comparing medieval preferences in Jersey and Guernsey for house-design.
Saturday 8th December 19:30
All welcome.


January 2019


February 2019


March 2019


April 2019



 
   
  Copyright © La Société Guernesiaise 2011. All rights reserved.
Candie Gardens, St Peter Port, Guernsey GY1 1UG, Channel Islands.
Email: